This is a blog.

Hi, I’m Christy.  This is my blog.  I keep a notebook of thoughts, and those thoughts will become blogs, I suppose.  No, I do not journal because diary keeping is for 12 year olds, and I’m not (actually) 12.  I promise I’m of legal age, by some, but I’m not saying how much.  If you’re reading this, you probably know me and a lot of my friends are jerks and they are going to be all “HEY, YOU’RE 33” in the comments.

Yes, I see what I just did there.

For those of you who happened upon this blog, I feel the need to explain some things to you.  My brain is damaged.  OK, so I was born this way, because it’s become very clear that it runs in the family, but I’m absolutely certain that there is a gene that deforms the frontal lobe of people on my dad’s side of the family.  It causes you to have diarrhea of the mouth mostly, but also, probably makes you very argumentative.  And to give you a brief, crude, way-too-simple overview of the anatomy of the brain, the frontal lobe controls impulse and is your “filter” for your thoughts.  And the rest of your brain, well:

Your Brain and Mine

It’s messed up, y’all.

I tell you this with fair warning.  My blog will have bad words and blunt observations.  My mom will not want to read my blog, so yours probably won’t either.  Should I say this blog is not for mothers?  No, because I have a 4 year old who constantly does funny and irritating things that I want to talk about.  And you want to hear about them too, don’t you?  Yes, you do.  I have also decided that even though I am not anonymous, I’m going to do the best to keep the people that aren’t in my immediate family anonymous by changing their names badly.  I mean, how many ways can you disguise the name “Zeema?”  It already sounds made up so I’m sure people will think she’s not real.  =D

There went my first post.  I’m nervous and excited.  Maybe I just need to go pee.

14 comments

  1. Kim Hyatt · June 24, 2012

    Girl, you crack me up!! Can’t wait to keep reading!!

    • superbloggyblog · June 24, 2012

      Thanks Kim…I look forward to possibly entertaining you. Maybe.

  2. Y · June 24, 2012

    I would like to audition for the role as first stalker.

    Mostly I’ll ask randomly why the leg lamp isn’t up yet.

    • superbloggyblog · June 24, 2012

      Because the rule is October 1 by the guy who had the house decorated and is definitely not gay.

  3. Dee Woodson · June 24, 2012

    So excited for you! Can’t wait to watch this project develop.

    • superbloggyblog · June 25, 2012

      I hope you will be entertained and not at all recognizable.

  4. Christin Horton · June 25, 2012

    What the heck… Your entertaining on FB, This should be even better. 🙂

  5. Eff · June 25, 2012

    Aha! Great insider information. Diarrhea of mouth is actually not too bad but some of us have with constipation of brain – that indeed, is a fatal combination (for others) – keep writing!

    • superbloggyblog · June 25, 2012

      Constipation of brain? I think I had this when I started my migraine meds for the first time. It took me 3 days to remember David Spades’ name, even though I could tell you every movie he’s been in and recount every episode of Just Shoot Me.

      • Eff · June 25, 2012

        I bet it was the pre Siri era – can’t be the pre-grandfather google era (you havent been around for that long)

      • superbloggyblog · June 26, 2012

        It was pre-Google IPO. =D

  6. FSIL · June 25, 2012

    I’m going to buy you a diary. And a new temporal and frontal lobe…I’m sure those are easy to come by.

Leave a Reply

