HEY GUYS WHAT’S UP

Remember me?  I was your friendly neighborhood blogger from about two years ago.  We talked about movies, jobs we would really rather do, ketchup, and fart trains.  Well, I’m back for now. I hope you’ll still have me.   If not, THEN WHY ARE YOU READING THIS?  I’m just saying, if you don’t like what I’m saying, you are wasting time better spent doing something you actually enjoy.  amiright?

You may be wondering why Miss Grainger is featured so prominently on this post.  Or not, because if you know me well, it wouldn’t seem odd at all.  Hermoine is present for three reasons: 1) My face and hair look like that a lot and I find this photo very relatable; 2) “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” is coming out in the theater next weekend and that is both exciting and frightening (what if it’s terrible????); and 3) I do what I want.  Also, I’ve been listening to a lot of Adele, and I feel like Emma Watson and Adele could be friends.  Are probably friends.  Are best friends.

Also, I went to Adele with my good friend Ivy. Here we are in mandatory stripes on the Houston Chronicle website outside of the concert that was very amazing.  It’s hard to impress me with a large venue show, and Adele did it so well.  When you have a voice like that, and are so funny and expressive with your music, you don’t have to do much else.  IMAGINE THAT, OTHER PEOPLE.  NOT MENTIONING ANY NAMES, OTHER WORST CONCERT I EVER ATTENDED (*britney*).

adele-fans

Something that was not disappointing was the book I finished this morning – I listened to the audiobook version of “As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride” by Cary Elwes, Joe Layden, and Rob Reiner.  The narration is provided by a mixture of the people involved in the movie, but is mostly done by Cary Elwes, which is pretty much the best.  “The Princess Bride” was one of those movies I grew up loving, and still love today.  I find myself using quotes from the movie constantly, much to my mother’s chagrin (see this post for that story).  If you’ve never seen or read “The Princess Bride,” well, that’s inconceivable.  WINK WINK

At this point, you may be thinking – what is the point of this blog?  Perhaps it has no point.  Perhaps I just wanted to get something started again.  See also above – I DO WHAT I WANT.

Thanks for letting me stretch my fingers on this post.  We all gotta warm up somehow.

I’ll take suggestions on what you want me to write about and I’ll see what I can do.  Let me know in the comments.

2 comments

  1. MNB · November 11

    TPB is one of the most overrated movies of all time, but that Carey Elwes audiobook was fantastic. The role I always loved Elwes in was in Glory. Now that’s a great movie.

    • superbloggyblog · November 12

      I know you know you are in the minority on the overrated thing, so I’m just going to let this one slide. You have earned relentless movie quotes every time I see you, though.

Leave a Reply

